EBSCO Databases
Included Databases
Academic Search Complete, Applied Science & Technology Source, Business Search Complete, CINAHL, eBook Collection, Education Source, ERIC, GreenFILE, History Reference Center, Humanities Source, Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text, Literary Reference Center, MEDLINE, PsycArticles, and more.
Citation Formats Supported
- APA
- Chicago Author-Date
- Chicago Notes & Bibliography (under Chicago/Turabian: Humanities)
- MLA
Instructions
- Click the title of the article from the search screen; this brings up the Detailed Record.
- Go to the Tools listed on the right and click Cite (the icon looks like a gold paper).
- A screen will show you citations for different citation formats. Make sure to check capitalization and punctuation! Article titles are frequently capitalized incorrectly.
- You can also e-mail the citation to yourself along with the article. Click the E-mail icon at the right of the detailed record or while viewing the PDF of the article.
- After filling out your e-mail address, go to the right and change the Citation Format to your format.
Sample Citations
Anderson, D. W., & Eberhardt, E. (2010). Understanding flight (2nd ed.). McGraw-Hill Education.
Hammett, J. F., Ross, J. M., Karney, B. R., & Bradbury, T. N. (2021). Cumulative risk and intimate partner aggression. Psychology of Violence, 11(3), 339–348. https://doi.org/10.1037/vio0000353
Orem, D. (2018). Hidden forces: The power of implicit bias and its impact on hiring. Independent School, 78(1), 8–11.
More Information: APA: Magazine Articles; APA: Journal Articles; APA: Books & eBooks
Anderson, David W., and Scott Eberhardt. Understanding Flight. 2nd ed., McGraw-Hill Education, 2010. eBook Collection, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=shib&db=nlebk&AN=291545&site=ehost-live&scope=site.
Hammett, Julia F., et al. "Cumulative Risk and Intimate Partner Aggression." Psychology of Violence, vol. 11, no. 3, May 2021, pp. 339–348. APA PsycArticles, https://doi.org/10.1037/vio0000353.
Orem, Donna. "Hidden Forces: The Power of Implicit Bias and Its Impact on Hiring.” Independent School, vol. 78, no. 1, Fall 2018, pp. 8–11. Academic Search Complete, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=shib&db=a9h&AN=132038028&site=ehost-live&scope=site.
More Information: MLA: Magazines; MLA: Journal Articles; MLA: eBooks
Anderson, David W., and Scott Eberhardt. 2010. Understanding Flight. 2nd ed. New York: McGraw-Hill Education. eBook Collection.
Hammett, Julia F., Jaclyn M. Ross, Benjamin R. Karney, and Thomas N. Bradbury. 2021. "Cumulative Risk and Intimate Partner Aggression." Psychology of Violence 11 (3): 339–48. https://doi.org/10.1037/vio0000353.
Orem, Donna. 2018. "Hidden Forces: The Power of Implicit Bias and Its Impact on Hiring." Independent School 78 (1): 8–11. Academic Search Complete.
More Information: Chicago Author-Date: Magazines; Chicago Author-Date: Journal Articles; Chicago Author-Date: eBooks
Bibliography
Anderson, David W., and Scott Eberhardt. Understanding Flight. 2nd ed. New York: McGraw-Hill Education, 2010. eBook Collection.
Hammett, Julia F., Jaclyn M. Ross, Benjamin R. Karney, and Thomas N. Bradbury. "Cumulative Risk and Intimate Partner Aggression." Psychology of Violence 11, no. 3 (May 2021): 339–48. https://doi.org/10.1037/vio0000353.
Orem, Donna. "Hidden Forces: The Power of Implicit Bias and Its Impact on Hiring." Independent School 78, no. 1 (Fall 2018): 8–11, Academic Search Complete.
Note
David W. Anderson and Scott Eberhardt, Understanding Flight, 2nd ed. (New York: McGraw-Hill Education, 2010), eBook Collection.
Julia F. Hammett, Jaclyn M. Ross, Benjamin R. Karney, and Thomas N. Bradbury, "Cumulative Risk and Intimate Partner Aggression," Psychology of Violence 11, no. 3 (May 2021): 341*, https://doi.org/10.1037/vio0000353.
Donna Orem, "Hidden Forces: The Power of Implicit Bias and Its Impact on Hiring," Independent School 78, no. 1 (Fall 2018): 9*, Academic Search Complete.
*Only include the pages that are directly being referenced, not the entire page range.
More Information: Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Magazines; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Journal Articles; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: eBooks