Skip to Main Content

Database Citing Tools

Information on how to use the built-in citation tools in many of the library databases to generate citations, along with examples of correct citations.

ABC-CLIO eBook

Citation Formats Supported

  • APA
  • Chicago Notes & Bibliography
  • MLA

Instructions

  1. Click the Cite this eBook link in the book description.
  2. Carefully review punctuation and capitalization of the generated citation. You may need to additionally format APA references, which need the publisher and no longer require the URL.

Sample Citations

Cantor, J. (2015). 21st-century apprenticeship: Best practices for building a world-class workforce. ABC-CLIO.

Francis, T. (2014). 100 Blacks in law enforcement who care. In D. D. Jones-Brown, B. D. Frazier, & M. Brooks (Eds.), African Americans and criminal justice: An encyclopedia (pp. 377–381). Greenwood Press.

More Information: APA: Books & eBooks; APA: Entries in a Reference Book

Cantor, Jeffrey. 21st-Century Apprenticeship: Best Practices for Building a World-Class Workforce. Praeger, 2015. ABC-CLIO eBook, publisher-abc--clio-com.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/9781440834196.

Francis, Teresa. "100 Blacks in Law Enforcement Who Care." African Americans and Criminal Justice: An Encyclopedia, edited by Delores D. Jones-Brown et al., Greenwood Press, 2014, pp. 377-381. ABC-CLIO eBook, publisher-abc--clio-com.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/9780313357176.

More Information: MLA: eBooks; MLA: Chapters

Cantor, Jeffrey. 2015. 21st-Century Apprenticeship: Best Practices for Building a World-Class Workforce. Santa Barbara, California: Praeger. ABC-CLIO eBook.

Francis, Teresa. 2014. "100 Blacks in Law Enforcement Who Care." In African Americans and Criminal Justice: An Encyclopedia, edited by Delores D. Jones-Brown, Beverly D. Frazier, and Marvie Brooks, 377-381. Santa Barbara, California: Greenwood Press. ABC-CLIO eBook.

More Information: Chicago Author-Date: eBooks; Chicago Author-Date: Reference Books

Bibliography

Cantor, Jeffrey. 21st-Century Apprenticeship: Best Practices for Building a World-Class Workforce. Santa Barbara, California: Praeger, 2015. ABC-CLIO eBook.

Francis, Teresa. "100 Blacks in Law Enforcement Who Care." In African Americans and Criminal Justice: An Encyclopedia, edited by Delores D. Jones-Brown, Beverly D. Frazier, and Marvie Brooks, 377-381. Santa Barbara, California: Greenwood Press, 2014. ABC-CLIO eBook.

Note

Jeffrey Cantor, 21st-Century Apprenticeship: Best Practices for Building a World-Class Workforce (Santa Barbara, California: Praeger, 2015), ABC-CLIO eBook.

Teresa Francis, "100 Blacks in Law Enforcement Who Care," in African Americans and Criminal Justice: An Encyclopedia, ed. Delores D. Jones-Brown, Beverly D. Frazier, and Marvie Brooks (Santa Barbara, California: Greenwood Press, 2014), 380*, ABC-CLIO eBook.

*Only include the pages that are directly being referenced, not the entire page range.

More Information: Chicago Notes & Bibliography: eBooks; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Reference Books

Commitment to Equal Access and Equal Opportunity

Santa Fe College is committed to an environment that embraces diversity, respects the rights of all individuals, is open and accessible, and is free of harassment and discrimination. For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/eaeo or contact equity.officer@sfcollege.edu.

SACSCOC Accreditation Statement

Santa Fe College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/sacscoc.