Skip to Main Content

Database Citing Tools

Information on how to use the built-in citation tools in many of the library databases to generate citations, along with examples of correct citations.

Credo Reference

Citation Formats Supported

  • APA
  • Chicago Notes & Bibliography
  • MLA

Note: Credo Reference does not provide page numbers or a publication location, so leave these off your citation.

Instructions

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the article and choose the tab corresponding to your desired citation style.
    Credo citation options
  2. Carefully review punctuation and capitalization of the generated citation.

Sample Citations

Boulton, J. (2014). 100 ideas that changed the Web. Laurence King Publishing.

Butler-Bowdon, T. (2017). Long walk to freedom (1995). In 50 politics classics. Nicholas Brealey Books.

Haladay, J. (2005). Basketry. In S. J. Crawford & D. F. Kelley (Eds.), American Indian religious traditions: An encyclopedia. ABC-CLIO.

More Information: APA: Books & eBooks; APA: Entries in a Reference Book

Boulton, Jim. 100 Ideas That Changed the Web. Laurence King Publishing, 2014. Credo Reference, search.credoreference.com/content/title/lkingideas?tab=contents.

Butler-Bowdon, Tom. "Long Walk to Freedom (1995)." 50 Politics Classics, Nicholas Brealey, 2017. Credo Reference, https://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/nicbpol/long_walk_to_freedom_1995/0.

Haladay, Jane. "Basketry." American Indian Religious Traditions: An Encyclopedia, edited by Suzanne J. Crawford and Dennis F. Kelley, ABC-CLIO, 2005. Credo Reference, search.credoreference.com/content/title/abcairt?tab=entry_view&heading=basketry&sequence=0.

More Information: MLA: eBooks; MLA: Chapters

Boulton, Jim. 2014. 100 Ideas That Changed the Web. Laurence King Publishing. Credo Reference.

Butler-Bowdon, Tom. 2017. "Long Walk to Freedom (1995)." In 50 Politics Classics. Nicholas Brealey. Credo Reference.

Haladay, Jane. 2005. "Basketry." In American Indian Religious Traditions: An Encyclopedia, edited by Suzanne J. Crawford and Dennis F. Kelley. ABC-CLIO. Credo Reference.

More Information: Chicago Author-Date: eBooks; Chicago Author-Date: Reference Books

Bibliography

Boulton, Jim. 100 Ideas That Changed the Web. Laurence King Publishing, 2014. Credo Reference.

Butler-Bowdon, Tom. "Long Walk to Freedom (1995)." In 50 Politics Classics, Nicholas Brealey, 2017. Credo Reference.

Haladay, Jane. "Basketry." In American Indian Religious Traditions: An Encyclopedia, edited by Suzanne J. Crawford and Dennis F. Kelley. ABC-CLIO, 2005. Credo Reference.

Note

Jim Boulton, 100 Ideas That Changed the Web (Laurence King Publishing, 2014), Credo Reference.

Tom Butler-Bowdon, "Long Walk to Freedom (1995)," in 50 Politics Classics (Nicholas Brealey, 2017), Credo Reference.

Jane Haladay, "Basketry," in American Indian Religious Traditions: An Encyclopedia, edited by Suzanne J. Crawford and Dennis F. Kelley (ABC-CLIO, 2005), Credo Reference.

More Information: Chicago Notes & Bibliography: eBooks; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Reference Books

Commitment to Equal Access and Equal Opportunity

Santa Fe College is committed to an environment that embraces diversity, respects the rights of all individuals, is open and accessible, and is free of harassment and discrimination. For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/eaeo or contact equity.officer@sfcollege.edu.

SACSCOC Accreditation Statement

Santa Fe College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/sacscoc.