Music and Dance Online
Citation Formats Supported
- APA (use APA7)
- Chicago Author-Date (use Chicago A)
- Chicago Notes & Bibliography (use Chicago B)
- MLA (use MLA9)
Instructions
- Click the Cite icon in the description area.
- Click the appropriate citation style and the view in the right will update.
- Carefully review the formatting, punctuation, and capitalization of the generated citation.
Sample Citations
Audio
Mariachi Mexico Jalisco. (2008). El rey [Song]. On 12 rancheros de oro. Meta/Difosa.
Musical Score
Handel, G. F. (1746). Adagio and march, HWV 62 [Musical score]. Music and Dance Online.
Text
Bach, Johann Ludwig. (2001). In N. Slonimsky (Ed.), Baker's biographical dictionary of musicians (8th ed., Vol. 1, p. 225). Schirmer Books.
Silverman, J. (1994). African roots. Chelsea House Publishers.
Video
Siebens, E. (Director). (2003). American aloha: Hula beyond Hawai'i [Film]. Lehua Films.
More Information: APA: Books & eBooks; APA: Entries in a Reference Book; APA: Musical Scores; APA: Music Recordings; APA: Films on Demand
Audio
Mariachi Mexico Jalisco. "El Rey." 12 Rancheros de Oro. Meta/Difosa, 2008. Music and Dance Online.
Musical Score
Handel, George Frideric. "Adagio and March, HWV 62." Arranged by Sidney Lawton. Novello & Company, 1976. Music and Dance Online. Originally published 1746.
Text
"Bach, Johann Ludwig." Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, edited by Nicholas Slonimsky, 8th ed., vol. 1, p. 225, Schirmer Books, 2001. Music and Dance Online.
Silverman, Jerry. African Roots. Chelsea House Publishers, 1994. Music and Dance Online.
Video
American Aloha: Hula Beyond Hawai'i. Directed by Evann Siebens, Lehua Films, 2003. Music and Dance Online.
More Information: MLA: eBooks; MLA: Chapters; MLA: Reference Books; MLA: Musical Scores; MLA: Music Recordings; MLA: Streaming Videos
Audio
Mariachi Mexico Jalisco. 2008. "El Rey." Track on 12 Rancheros de Oro. Meta/Difosa. Music and Dance Online.
Musical Score
Handel, George Frideric. (1746) 1976. Adagio and March, HWV 62. Arranged by Sidney Lawton. Novello & Company. Music and Dance Online.
Text
Slonimsky, Nicholas, ed. 2001. "Bach, Johann Ludwig." In Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians. 8th ed., vol. 1, p. 225, Schirmer Books. Music and Dance Online.
Silverman, Jerry. 1994. African Roots. Chelsea House Publishers. Music and Dance Online.
Video
Siebens, Evann, dir. 2003. American Aloha: Hula Beyond Hawai'i. Lehua Films. Music and Dance Online.
More Information: Chicago Author-Date: eBooks; Chicago Author-Date: Reference Books; Chicago Author-Date: Streaming Videos; Chicago Author-Date: Music Recordings; Chicago Author-Date: Musical Scores
Bibliography
Audio
Mariachi Mexico Jalisco. "El Rey." Track on 12 Rancheros de Oro. Meta/Difosa, 2008. Music and Dance Online.
Musical Score
Handel, George Frideric. Adagio and March, HWV 62. Arranged by Sidney Lawton. Novello & Company, 1976. Music and Dance Online. Originally published in 1746.
Text
Slonimsky, Nicholas, ed. "Bach, Johann Ludwig." In Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians. 8th ed., vol. 1, Schirmer Books, 2001. Music and Dance Online.
Silverman, Jerry. 1994. African Roots. Chelsea House Publishers. Music and Dance Online.
Video
Siebens, Evann, dir. American Aloha: Hula Beyond Hawai'i. Lehua Films, 2003. Music and Dance Online.
Note
1. Mariachi Mexico Jalisco. "El Rey." Track on 12 Rancheros de Oro. Meta/Difosa, 2008. Music and Dance Online.
2. George Frideric Handel, Adagio and March, HWV 62, arranged by Sidney Lawton (Novello & Company, 1976; originally pub. 1746), Music and Dance Online.
3. Nicholas Slonimsky, ed., "Bach, Johann Ludwig," in Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, 8th ed., vol. 1 (Schirmer Books, 2001), Music and Dance Online.
4. Evann Siebens, dir., American Aloha: Hula Beyond Hawai'i (Lehua Films, 2003), Music and Dance Online.
More Information: Chicago Notes & Bibliography: eBooks; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Reference Books; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Streaming Videos; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Music Recordings; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Musical Scores