ProQuest Databases
Included Databases
Criminal Justice; Healthcare Administration; New York Times Historical
Citation Formats Supported
- APA
- Chicago Author-Date
- Chicago Notes & Bibliography
- CSE
- MLA
Instructions
- Click the Cite icon to the upper right of the article.
- A window will pop up with the citation information. Change the citation style in the drop-down box (APA 7th edition. MLA 8th edition, and Chicago 17th edition are the current citation styles).
- Carefully review punctuation and capitalization of the generated citation.
Sample Citations
Kyle, M. J., Schafer, J. A., Burruss, G. W., & Giblin, M. J. (2017). Perceptions of campus safety policies: Contrasting the views of students with faculty and staff. American Journal of Criminal Justice: AJCJ, 42(3), 644–667. https://doi.org/10.1007/s12103-016-9379-x
The new threat to your medical privacy. (2006, March). Consumer Reports, 71, 39–42.
Stockpiling cited in gas shortage. (1979, December 24). The New York Times, D4.
More Information: APA: Magazine Articles; APA: Journal Articles; APA: Newspaper Articles
Kyle, Michael J., et al. "Perceptions of Campus Safety Policies: Contrasting the Views of Students with Faculty and Staff." American Journal of Criminal Justice: AJCJ, vol. 42, no. 3, 2017, pp. 644-67. Criminal Justice Database, https://doi.org/10.1007/s12103-016-9379-x.
"The New Threat to Your Medical Privacy." Consumer Reports, vol. 71, no. 3, Mar. 2006, pp. 39-42. ProQuest, www.proquest.com/magazines/new-threat-your-medical-privacy/docview/217503505/se-2?accountid=45765.
"Stockpiling Cited in Gas Shortage." New York Times, 24 Dec. 1979. ProQuest, www.proquest.com/historical-newspapers/stockpiling-cited-gas-shortage/docview/123871719/se-2?accountid=45765.
More Information: MLA: Magazines; MLA: Journal Articles; MLA: Newspapers
Consumer Reports. 2006. "The New Threat to Your Medical Privacy." March 2006, ProQuest.
Kyle, Michael J., Joseph A. Schafer, George W. Burruss, and Matthew J. Giblin. 2017. "Perceptions of Campus Safety Policies: Contrasting the Views of Students with Faculty and Staff." American Journal of Criminal Justice: AJCJ 42 (3): 644–67. https://doi.org/10.1007/s12103-016-9379-x.
New York Times. 1979. "Stockpiling Cited in Gas Shortage." December 24, 1979, ProQuest.
More Information: Chicago Author-Date: Magazines; Chicago Author-Date: Journal Articles; Chicago Author-Date: Newspapers
Bibliography
Consumer Reports. "The New Threat to Your Medical Privacy." March 2006, ProQuest.
Kyle, Michael J., Joseph A. Schafer, George W. Burruss, and Matthew J. Giblin. "Perceptions of Campus Safety Policies: Contrasting the Views of Students with Faculty and Staff." American Journal of Criminal Justice: AJCJ 42, no. 3 (2017): 644–67. https://doi.org/10.1007/s12103-016-9379-x.
New York Times. "Stockpiling Cited in Gas Shortage." December 24, 1979, ProQuest.
Note
"The New Threat to Your Medical Privacy," Consumer Reports, March 2006, ProQuest.
Michael J. Kyle, Joseph A. Schafer, George W. Burruss, and Matthew J. Giblin, "Perceptions of Campus Safety Policies: Contrasting the Views of Students with Faculty and Staff," American Journal of Criminal Justice: AJCJ 42, no. 3 (2017): 644*, https://doi.org/10.1007/s12103-016-9379-x.
"Stockpiling Cited in Gas Shortage," New York Times, December 24, 1979, ProQuest.
*Only include the pages that are directly being referenced, not the entire page range.
More Information: Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Magazines; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Journal Articles; Chicago Notes & Bibliography: Newspaper Articles