The Library has more than 80,000 print books in its collection. Most books are in the Circulating Collection on the third floor, which includes nonfiction, fiction, cookbooks, and more. The Graphic Novel Collection on the third floor includes graphic fiction, graphic memoirs, and some comic books/manga. View our Reading Guides for some recommended reading lists. The Youth Collection on the second floor has a variety of books ranging from picture books to young adult novels. Have an idea for a title to add? Submit a suggestion!
Beyond books, the Library has various types of media available on the second floor. Videos (DVDs, Blu-rays, and VHS), audiobooks, and music CDs are all available to check out. Video titles include both documentaries and feature films. Explore the Media Guides for lists and suggested titles. The Vinyl Collection on the first floor includes vinyl records from a variety of genres; a portable record player is available to borrow at the first floor Circulation Desk.
Keep up with the latest news by reading the daily newspapers, located in front of the elevators on the first floor. Titles include The Gainesville Sun, The Wall Street Journal, and The New York Times. There are also some general magazines for browsing, such as Consumer Reports, National Geographic, and Sports Illustrated.
Living in "Rainesville," the weather is quite unpredictable! If it starts raining just as you're about to leave the Library, stop by the first floor Circulation Desk to check out an umbrella for the day.
The Library has more than 80,000 eBooks available to be read online from any location. Use the library catalog to locate these titles and access the full text. View the eBooks video tutorial for more information on how to search specifically for eBooks.
The Library subscribes to three collections of streaming videos. Titles can be found through the library catalog and viewed at home. You may also search the largest collection, Films on Demand, directly.
Most of the Library's magazine and journal subscriptions are available through the library databases, which are subscription services. Use the databases to locate articles on many topics, including peer-reviewed journal articles. The databases aren't just for articles, though! Some databases provide access to other content, such as practice tests (Peterson's Test Prep), foreign language instruction (Mango Languages), and career information (Ferguson's Career Guidance Center).
Computers are available on all three floors of the Library. Log in with your 8-digit SF ID number and your eSantaFe password. Wifi is also available throughout the building. Students are highly encouraged to use the SFCollege access point; log in with your 8-digit SF number and your eSantaFe password. For device-specific instructions, view the Wifi Assistance page.
Computers on all three floors connect to printers on the first and second floor. Send to the BW_FollowMe printer for black and white (10 cents a page) or Color_FollowMe printer for color (25 cents a page). Pick up all print jobs at the print release stations on the first and second floor.
Scan documents and images at the Library's two scanning stations on the second floor. Files can be emailed, sent to Google Drive, or saved to a flash drive. Scanning is free.
Headphones can be checked out from the Circulation Desk (1st floor) and Reference Desk (2nd floor). Headsets and Bose noise-cancelling headphones (2nd floor only) are also available.
Phone and laptop chargers can be checked out to use within the Library from the Circulation Desk (1st floor) and Reference Desk (2nd floor).
Commitment to Equal Access and Equal Opportunity
Santa Fe College is committed to an environment that embraces diversity, respects the rights of all individuals, is open and accessible, and is free of harassment and discrimination. For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/eaeo or contact equity.officer@sfcollege.edu.
SACSCOC Accreditation Statement
Santa Fe College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/sacscoc.