Skip to Main Content

PSY2012 - General Psychology - Newsham

Finding Reference Sources

Use the library databases to locate articles from reference sources.

Health & Wellness (Gale)

Access Health & Wellness  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

Best medical database the library offers for students who are not in a health sciences program; health science students will also find it useful. Offers an easy-to-use interface with access to full text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Includes specialized searches for diseases/conditions, drugs & herbal remedies, and alternative health.

Scroll down to find direct links to Diseases and Conditions.

Science Direct

Access Science Direct  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

Provides access to the Health and Life Sciences - College Edition collection from Elsevier, including over 1,000 academic journals. Note: only articles with the following icon are available in full text to Santa Fe students: 

Credo Reference

Access Credo  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

An online library of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books that are easily searchable by topic. Use to research people, places, topics, and more.

Facebook Instagram Pinterest Vimeo

Commitment to Equal Access and Equal Opportunity

Santa Fe College is committed to an environment that embraces diversity, respects the rights of all individuals, is open and accessible, and is free of harassment and discrimination. For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/eaeo or contact equity.officer@sfcollege.edu.

SACSCOC Accreditation Statement

Santa Fe College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/sacscoc.