Political Science

The best way to find journal articles on a topic is to use the Library's databases. The library databases are only available to Santa Fe students and employees. To access the databases, click the Databases link on the Library's homepage or at the top of this guide. When you do this, you'll be prompted to log in.

If you need assistance logging in, please visit our Chat Desk or email us at reference@sfcollege.edu. The databases can also be accessed via eSantaFe. 

Access Academic Search Complete  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

A full text database covering many different disciplines and subject areas. A great place to start research on any topic.

Access JSTOR  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

The best place to start for arts and humanities research. JSTOR includes back issues of thousands of scholarly journals, with an excellent collection of art and humanities journals.

Access AtoZ the World  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

AtoZ the World is a good database to use to find information on countries. This database provides a broad range of information on 175 countries. Topics include business, culture, customs, food, health, religion, maps, etc.

Search Tips

Use the side menu to select a country.

Then select the topic of interest related to that country.

Access NewsBank  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

A collection of newspapers from the United States. Great for finding the latest news about certain issues, as well as looking back to see news articles from the last two decades. Includes the Gainesville Sun. See also NewsBank's Special Reports for a collection of newspaper articles on topics of current interest.

Access CQ Researcher  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

Explores a single "hot" issue each week with an in-depth report. Issues range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science. Includes charts, graphs and sidebar articles. Very in-depth information and a great resource for learning about controversial subjects.