Skip to Main Content

Santa Fe College, Lawrence W. Tyree Library

Zoo Animals

General

Mammalogy: Adaptation, Diversity, Ecology
Call Number: QL703 .M36 201
Walker's Mammals of the World
Call Number: QL703 .W2222 2018
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
Call Number: REF QL7 .G7813 2003
Handbook of Mammals of the World
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009
The Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals

Asian small-clawed otter (Aonyx cinereus)

The Natural History of Otters
Call Number: QL 737 .C25 C43 1985
Biology and Conservation of Musteloids
Call Number: QL737.C25 B56 2017
Otters: Ecology behavior and conservation
Call Number: QL737.C25 K785 2006
Grzimek's Encyclopedia of Mammals
Call Number: REF QL701 .G7913 1990, vol. 3

Caracal (Caracal caracal)

The Natural History of the Wild Cats
Call Number: QL 737 .C23 K58 1991
The Biology and Conservation of Wild Felids
Call Number: QL737.C23 B565 2010
Small Wild Cats
Call Number: QL737.C23 S235 2011
The Wild Cat Book
Call Number: QL737.C23 S862 2014
Wild Cats of the World
Call Number: QL737.C23 S863 2002
Handbook of Mammals of the World, 1. Carnivores
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009, vol. 1

Guanaco (Lama guanicoe)

Llama
Call Number: QL737.U54 C685 2017
Handbook of the Mammals of the World, 2. Hoofed Mammals
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009 vol. 2

Key Deer (Odocoileus virginianus clavium)

Mammals of the Southeastern United States by Troy L. Best; John L. Hunt
Call Number: QL719.S84 B47 2020
Save the Florida Key Deer by Margaret G. Clark
Call Number: QL 737 .U55 C56 1998
The White-Tailed Deer by Ilo Hiller
Call Number: QL 737 .U55 H54 1996
Deer: The Animal Answer Guide by George A. Feldhamer; William J. McShea
Call Number: QL737.U55 F45 2012
Deer of the World by Valerius Geist
Call Number: QL737.U55 G418 1998

Matschie's tree kangaroo (Dendrolagus matschiei)

Marsupial Nutrition
Call Number: QL737.M3 H86 1999
Tree-Kangaroos of Australia and New Guinea
Call Number: QL737.M35 M275 2005
Handbook of the Mammals of the World, 5. Monotremes and Marsupials
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009, vol. 5

Ocelot (Leopardus pardalis)

The Natural History of the Wild Cats
Call Number: QL 737 .C23 K58 1991
The Biology and Conservation of Wild Felids
Call Number: QL737.C23 B565 2010
Small Wild Cats
Call Number: QL737.C23 S235 2011
The Wild Cat Book
Call Number: QL737.C23 S862 2014
Wild Cats of the World
Call Number: QL737.C23 S863 2002
Mammals of the Southeastern United States by Troy L. Best; John L. Hunt
Call Number: QL719.S84 B47 2020
Handbook of Mammals of the World, 1. Carnivores
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009, vol. 1

Perdido Key beach mouse (Peromyscus polionotus trissyllepsis)

The Biology of Small Mammals
Call Number: QL703 .M47 2010
The Smithsonian Book of North American Mammals
Call Number: QL715 .S55 1999
Handbook of the Mammals of the World, 7. Rodents II
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009, vol. 7
Mammals of the Southeastern United States by Troy L. Best; John L. Hunt
Call Number: QL719.S84 B47 2020

Red ruffed lemur (Varecia rubra)

Mammals of Madagascar
Call Number: QL731.M28 G373 2007
Walker's Primates of the World
Call Number: QL737.P9 N66 1999
Primates in Perspective
Call Number: QL737.P9 P679 2007
Primates of the World
Call Number: QL737.P9 P4413 2013
The Primate Family Tree
Call Number: QL737.P9 R33 2008
Handbook of the Mammals of the World, 3. Primates
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009

Reeves muntjac (Muntiacus reevesi)

A Guide to the Mammals of China
Call Number: QL729.C5 G85 2008
Deer: The Animal Answer Guide
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: QL737.U55 F45 2012
Deer of the World
Call Number: QL737.U55 G418 1998
Mammals of China
Handbook of the Mammals of the World, 2. Hoofed Mammals
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009 vol. 2

Southern three-banded armadillo (Tolypeutus matacas)

The Nine-Banded Armadillo
Call Number: QL737.E23 L68 2013
Amazing Armadillo
Call Number: QL737.E23 S64 1984
Grzimek's Encyclopedia of Mammals
Call Number: REF QL701 .G7913 1990, vol. 2
Handbook of the Mammals of the World, 8. Insectivores, Sloths and Colugos
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009, vol. 8
ISBN: 8416728089, 8. Insectivores, Sloths and Colugos

Squirrel monkey (Saimiri sciureus)

Walker's Primates of the World
Call Number: QL737.P9 N66 1999
Primates in Perspective
Call Number: QL737.P9 P679 2007
Primates of the World
Call Number: QL737.P9 P4413 2013
The Primate Family Tree
Call Number: QL737.P9 R33 2008
Handbook of the Mammals of the World, 3. Primates
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009

Visayan warty pig (Sus cebifrons)

Creative Conservation
Call Number: QL 83.4 .C73 1994

White-throated capuchin (Cebus capucinus)

Walker's Primates of the World
Call Number: QL737.P9 N66 1999
Primates in Perspective
Call Number: QL737.P9 P679 2007
Primates of the World
Call Number: QL737.P9 P4413 2013
The Primate Family Tree
Call Number: QL737.P9 R33 2008
The Complete Capuchin
Call Number: QL737.P925 F73 2004
Handbook of the Mammals of the World, 3. Primates
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009

White handed gibbon (Hylobates lar)

The Primate Family Tree
Call Number: QL737.P9 R33 2008
Primates in Perspective
Call Number: QL737.P9 P679 2007
Primates of the World
Call Number: QL737.P9 P4413 2013
Walker's Primates of the World
Call Number: QL737.P9 N66 1999
The Gibbons
Call Number: QL737.P96 G52 2009
Handbook of the Mammals of the World, 3. Primates
Call Number: REF QL701.2 .H36 2009

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2023 10:28 AM
URL: https://sfcollege.libguides.com/zoo-animals
Print Page

Commitment to Equal Access and Equal Opportunity

Santa Fe College is committed to an environment that embraces diversity, respects the rights of all individuals, is open and accessible, and is free of harassment and discrimination. For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/eaeo or contact equity.officer@sfcollege.edu.

SACSCOC Accreditation Statement

Santa Fe College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/sacscoc.