Social Work

The best way to find journal articles on a topic is to use the Library's databases. The library databases are only available to Santa Fe students and employees. To access the databases, click the Databases link on the Library's homepage or at the top of this guide. When you do this, you'll be prompted to log in.

If you need assistance logging in, please visit our Chat Desk or email us at reference@sfcollege.edu. The databases can also be accessed via eSantaFe. 

Access Academic Search Complete  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

A full text database covering many different disciplines and subject areas. A great place to start research on any topic.

Access APA PsycArticles  |  How to Cite

Contains full text articles on current issues in psychology, covering general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.

Access JSTOR  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

The best place to start for arts and humanities research. JSTOR includes back issues of thousands of scholarly journals, with an excellent collection of art and humanities journals.

You can limit to Social Work under "Narrow by discipline and/or publication title:" to retrieve articles from core psychology journals.

Access Health & Wellness  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

Best medical database the library offers for students who are not in a health sciences program; health science students will also find it useful. Offers an easy-to-use interface with access to full text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Includes specialized searches for diseases/conditions, drugs & herbal remedies, and alternative health.