Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a way to locate if the Library has the full text of a particular article, as well as full-text articles about particular topics. It will include articles that are in many of the Library's databases. Please note that Google Scholar only includes journal articles. If you are looking for a website or a newspaper, you will need to use the full Google search.
Set Up Google Scholar
To begin, set up Google Scholar to connect to the Library's databases. Click the 
icon and then choose Settings.
In the Settings area, click Library Links. Then, search for and add Santa Fe College - Find it @ Santa Fe.
Searching
After setting up Google Scholar to connect to the Tyree Library's holdings, you will be returned to the main search screen. Search for your topic or article using the same search strategies you have been using for the databases.
Read the Full Text
Not all article results in Google Scholar have the full text available. If there are full text links on the right, then the full text should be available for you to access. An [HTML] or [PDF] link indicates it is freely available online. A Find it @ Santa Fe link indicates it is available through a library database.
If the article does not have the full text available, you may request that the library obtain it for you via Interlibrary Loan. Simply fill out the form with the article's information. Please give the library at least a week to obtain the article. If you have any questions, contact a librarian.
Case Law
Google Scholar also allows you to search legal cases. Simply choose the Case Law option below the search box and search a case name or a concept.
Test Yourself!
After setting up Google Scholar to connect to Tyree Library databases, search for price discrimination ethics
Locate the article by JM Elegido and published in 2011. Click the Find it @ Santa Fe link and then choose the link under View Online. On this page, what is the accession number?
66804218
Follow the Research
Research is not done in a vacuum. Research articles will build upon previous works, which allows you to follow a timeline of research.
If you find an article that you like, look at that article's references/citations. You may find more articles that are similar in their research goals and that could be useful. You can then use Google Scholar to locate the full text. For instance, here is a citation of an article about Henrietta Lacks.
Robert D. Truog, Aaron Kesselheim, Steven Joffe, "Paying Patients for Their Tissue: The Legacy of Henrietta Lacks," Science 337, 2012: 37-38.
Input the article title in the Google Scholar search box (be sure that you have already set up your Library Links to connect to Santa Fe College). You may need to add in more information, such as author names, if there are too many irrelevant search results.
Look to the right for the full text links. If there is no full text available, you may place an Interlibrary Loan request.
You may also move forward within the research. In Google Scholar, it will tell you how many articles have cited the article you are looking at. In this case, the article "Paying Patients for Their Tissue" has been cited 62 times.
Click that Cited by link to see articles that have cited this article, along with full text links as needed.
Test Yourself!
Use Google Scholar to locate the article "Emergency Department Triage: An Ethical Analysis." Click the Cited by link.
In this list of cited articles, what is the name of the article written by JM Geiderman, CA Marco, JC Moskop, and J Adams?
"Ethics of Ambulance Diversion"