Need Help?
Databases
Library databases contain thousands of sources for you to search. Databases have different types of sources, mostly journal or magazine articles, but some databases provide multimedia such as videos or images.
Articles will provide very targeted information, usually focusing on one small segment of a topic. Articles also tend to be more recent. Newspaper and magazine articles can be updated within days or weeks of an event, while academic journal articles may take a few months or longer.
These databases are recommended for researching digital media topics. Read the descriptions to locate the best database for your research. Then, click the access link, log in, and search for your topic.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Access Academic Search Complete | Video Tutorial | How to Cite
A full text database covering many different disciplines and subject areas. A great place to start research on any topic.
Computer Science (Gale)
Access Computer Science | Video Tutorial | How to Cite
Offers access to today's most well-read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
General OneFile (Gale)
Access General OneFile | Video Tutorial | How to Cite
A general full-text database with some core digital media titles.
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO)
Access Applied Science & Technology Source | Video Tutorial | How to Cite
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering. Source types include leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
Films on Demand: Digital Media Videos
Access Films on Demand | Video Tutorial | How to Cite
A collection of digital media streaming videos from Films on Demand. Covering computers, websites, the Internet, mobile apps, and more.
Browse Titles
The following periodical titles are recommended for browsing by MVP students. Electronic titles may be read online. Print titles are located in the Reference Collection on the second floor of the library, for in-library-use only. Articles may be copied or scanned. If you are looking for an article that is not online, please contact a librarian. If you have a specific topic you are looking for, it is better to use the databases in the previous section to search.
