Need Help?
Accessing Databases
The best way to find journal articles on a topic is to use the Library's databases. The library databases are only available to Santa Fe students and employees. To access the databases, click the Databases link on the Library's homepage or at the top of this guide. When you do this, you'll be prompted to log in.
If you need assistance logging in, please visit our Chat Desk or email us at reference@sfcollege.edu. The databases can also be accessed via eSantaFe.
Databases
AtoZ Maps Online
Comprehensive collection of more than 100,000 downloadable maps. All included maps are royalty free for non-commercial use.
AtoZ the World
Access AtoZ the World | Video Tutorial | How to Cite
AtoZ the World is a good database to use to find information on countries. This database provides a broad range of information on 175 countries. Topics include business, culture, customs, food, health, religion, maps, etc.
Search Tips
Use the side menu to select a country.
Then select the topic of interest related to that country.
Journal Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA full-text database covering many different disciplines and subject areas. A great place to start research on any topic.
Tutorial This link opens in a new window | How to Cite This link opens in a new window - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text, academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, including African-American studies, anthropology, education, mathematics, history, and more. Also includes an image search This link opens in a new window.
Tutorial This link opens in a new window | How to Cite This link opens in a new window - Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowProvides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects.
Tutorial This link opens in a new window | How to Cite This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar
If you are looking for scholarly information on the Web, Google Scholar is a valuable search tool. Access Google Scholar at http://scholar.google.com.
You can display SF's holdings in Google Scholar using the following steps:
- Click on the hamburger icon on the top left of the screen:
- Click Settings
- Click Library Links on the left side of the screen.
- In the search box, type Santa Fe College; choose Santa Fe College - Find it @ Santa Fe
- Click Save.
For a narrated overview of this process, view the Google Scholar video tutorial.