Skip to main content

Physics

Key Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window

Provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.


Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window

A full text database covering many different disciplines and subject areas. A great place to start research on any topic.


Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window

This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering. Source types include leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.


JSTOR This link opens in a new window

Provides access to full text, academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences to include African-American studies, anthropology, education, mathematics, history, and more. Good place to search for scholarly information in the sciences.


Physics eJournal Collection (Springer) This link opens in a new window

This sub-collection from SpringerLink provides full text access to physics journal articles. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.


Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window

Provides full text from over 1,300 Wiley e-journals, spanning many subject areas. 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Google Scholar indexes scholarly information on the Web. Although much of the content you retrieve using Google Scholar is not available as free full text, you can use Google Scholar to search across most of the Tyree Library's databases. To set up Scholar to show SF Holdings, use the following steps:

  1. Click the three horizontal bars on the top left corner of the screen:
  2. Depending on your screen, you may see a gear icon, the word Settings, or both: Screenshot of Google's gear icon
    Click this link.
  3. On the left side of the next screen, choose Library Links.
  4. In the search box type Santa Fe College and click Find Library.
  5. Choose Santa Fe College - Full Text @ Santa Fe and click Save.

In the results list, look for items that are marked as Full Text @ Santa Fe. Clicking on the Full Text @ Santa Fe link will allow you to log in to access the article through a library database.