Skip to Main Content

Theater

Online Theater Databases

The Library subscribes to two online theater databases, which provides full-length filmed theatrical performances, along with supplementary materials.

Digital Theatre+

Access Digital Theatre+  |  Video Tutorial  |  How to Cite

A repository of full-length filmed theatrical performances and supplementary materials, such as essays, interviews, and instructional materials, related to the theater.

National Theatre Collection

Access National Theatre Collection  |  How to Cite

High-definition streaming video of productions and unique archival material from the U.K. National Theatre.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand also has full-length filmed performances, but there is no way to limit to only performances. The Drama and the Theater section will provide both theatrical performances as well as other videos about the theater.

Access Films on Demand: Drama and the Theater

Media Guides

The Library has a collection of physical DVDs in the second floor MEDIA collection that includes theatrical performances, usually within the PN-PR sections.

Here are a few lists that you may wish to browse. Use the call numbers to find the films on the second floor. You may borrow an external DVD player at the first floor Circulation Desk.

Subjects: Fine Arts
Facebook Instagram Pinterest Vimeo

Commitment to Equal Access and Equal Opportunity

Santa Fe College is committed to an environment that embraces diversity, respects the rights of all individuals, is open and accessible, and is free of harassment and discrimination. For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/eaeo or contact equity.officer@sfcollege.edu.

SACSCOC Accreditation Statement

Santa Fe College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/sacscoc.