Includes resources for students in the Cardiovascular Sonography, Computed Tomography, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Invasive Cardiovascular Technology, Nuclear Medicine Technology, and Radiography programs.
The Library has staff available to assist you on all three floors. If you need research help, stop by the 2nd floor reference desk to speak to one of our librarians. For more ways to access help, see our Research Help page.
This guide introduces resources the Tyree Library provides to Santa Fe College students in the Medical Imaging Programs.
If you need a more general introduction to library research, try Research 101.
If you need help with your research, please contact the Health Sciences Librarian, Jenna Miller (352-395-5329), or the Reference Desk (352-395-5409).
Where to Find Articles
Shows how to access the library databases and describes the databases most useful for medical imaging students.
How to Search
Describes search strategies from the basics of identifying keywords to more advanced search strategies in CINAHL.
Shows how to perform Publication searches in EBSCO databases and provides links to some of the Library's medical imaging e-journals.
How to Find Books
Shows how to locate books and eBooks in the library catalog. Includes lists of recommended books and preset searches.
Provides access to Visible Body, a virtual 3D human anatomy and physiology atlas.
How to Find Information on the Web
Provides information on PubMed, web search tips, and suggested websites.
Provides access to books, databases, websites, and more related to a medical imaging career.
Contains all of the video tutorials embedded throughout this guide in one place.
Links out to the full APA Citation Guide for the 7th edition (2020), which provides tips on paper formatting and citation components, in addition to a wealth of sample in-text citations and references list entries.
Santa Fe College is committed to an environment that embraces diversity, respects the rights of all individuals, is open and accessible, and is free of harassment and discrimination. For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/eaeo or contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
SACSCOC Accreditation Statement
Santa Fe College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). For more information, visit sfcollege.edu/sacscoc.