Cookbooks

Embrace a simpler, healthier lifestyle by serving up these 125 recipes with 5 healthy ingredients. The 5-Ingredient Clean Eating Cookbook enables you to make recipes with loads of fresh vegetables, whole grains, and just the right amount of lean meats and good fats.

What happened when one of today's best-loved food writers had a change of appetite? Here are the dishes that Diana Henry created when she started to crave a different kind of diet—less meat and heavy food, more vegetable-, fish-, and grain-based dishes—often inspired by the food of the Middle East and Far East, but also drawing on cuisines from Georgia to Scandinavia.

Discover your inner salad genie and rethink your idea of salad with this creative cookbook. With over 230 recipes, ingredient information, and tips, this is the only cookbook you'll ever need to make innovative, stunning, and satisfying salads.

With Cook Smart, Eat Well, learn how to plan meals, prep food efficiently, and minimise your cooking time to make eating satisfying, nutritious meals part of your healthy lifestyle.

A chef and food blogger with a significant other who has less than healthy eating habits provides 125 nutrient-rich and delicious recipes crafted from her boyfriend's favorite foods, but altered for healthier eating, for all the "dudes" out there with similar dietary problems.

Eating healthy doesn't have to mean sacrificing the delicious, decadent food you crave. Koch shows you how to slash the sugar, fat, and calories-- while enjoying satisfying portions and great taste! Whether eating on-the-go, cooking for your family, or creating a special occasion meal, you'll find healthy eating tips and guilt-free goodness in this book!

Here is the ultimate resource for anyone looking to improve cardiac health and lose weight, offering 800 recipes—100 all new, 150 refreshed—that cut saturated fat and cholesterol.

The Skinnytaste Cookbook features 150 amazing recipes: 125 all-new dishes and 25 must-have favorites. With 100 stunning photographs and detailed nutritional information for every recipe, The Skinnytaste Cookbook is an incredible resource of fulfilling, joy-inducing meals that every home cook will love.

Giving up dairy doesn't mean giving up your favorite foods. See for yourself how easy and enjoyable dairy free can really be with 150+ recipes.

Offers more than 150 flavor-packed recipes created especially for those who must avoid dairy and gluten in their diets--proving that you no longer have to abandon the foods you love, even when you do have to give up the dairy and gluten that doesn't love you.

15 Minute Vegan features a hundred brand new vegan recipes that can be prepared in mere moments. Using ingredients that are available in supermarkets, the recipes are as easy as can be—from shopping to cooking to serving.

Eat smarter on campus on a student's budget--the easy, modern vegan cookbook. The College Vegan Cookbook makes it easy for you to ace your diet--even in the dorms--with simple, healthy, and fresh vegan dishes.

An essential collection of hassle-free, vibrant vegan recipes, from the author behind Food52's wildly popular The New Veganism and Vegan Lunch columns.

More than 100 utterly simple, crazy-delicious vegan recipes that satisfy cravings all day, everyday, from YouTube guru and bestselling author of Vegan Comfort Classics Lauren Toyota.

A definitive, one-stop vegetarian cookbook showcases more than two thousand different recipes and variations for simple meatless meals, including salads, soups, eggs and dairy, vegetables and fruit, pasta, grains, legumes, tofu and other meat substitutes.

The founder of No Meat Athlete presents 125 plant-based recipes intended to create and sustain energy, including homemade sports drinks, desserts, and breakfasts, and provides gluten-free, soy-free, and oil-free options.

Enjoy healthy, plant-based meals and avoid the temptations of the dining hall and vending machines with over 175 easy, recipes any college student can master!

70 nourishing plant-based bowls to energize and fuel your body naturally, from Instagram star and blogger Real + Vibrant's Sapana Chandra. Recipes are arranged seasonally so you can make the most of your area's local bounty and eat fresh throughout the year.

A wonderfully warming collection of one-pot vegetarian recipes from around the world.

Curious cooks will find more than 100 recipes (organized by meal type) for comforting, family-friendly foods like Pizza Salad with White Beans, Cauliflower Cutlets with Ranch Dressing, and Squash and Black Bean Tacos. The Weekday Vegetarians is loaded with practical tips, techniques, and food for thought, and Jenny is your sage guide to getting more meat-free meals into your weekly rotation.

The Big Book of Gluten Free Cooking is a comprehensive lifetime reference that offers the biggest selection of recipes plus fundamental information on how to live happy, healthy, and gluten free.

Offers more than 150 flavor-packed recipes created especially for those who must avoid dairy and gluten in their diets--proving that you no longer have to abandon the foods you love, even when you do have to give up the dairy and gluten that doesn't love you.

Combining the time-saving convenience of familiar recipes with gluten free cooking, this gluten free cookbook is your ultimate solution to (finally) make gluten free meals weeknight easy.

More than 100 fresh low-FODMAP recipes—the go-to diet for digestive issues, including IBS. In The Gut-Friendly Cookbook, Alana Scott shares more than 100 recipes for delicious dinners, breakfasts, lunches, and snacks, plus sweet treats, gorgeous photographs of each recipe, and plenty of easy-to-read background information on FODMAPs, a shopping guide, and advice on how to change your eating through the whole cycle of the low-FODMAP journey.

From proper chicken chow mein to pad thai, doughnuts to lemon drizzle cake, cheesecake to profiteroles, French baguettes to pizza, plus dairy-free, vegan, veggie and low FODMAP options, Becky gives you all the recipes you'll ever need with tips and advice on how to make absolutely anything gluten-free.

Gluten-free food doesn't have to be complicated--or require a long list of ingredients. Simply Gluten Free's 5-Ingredient Cookbook arms you with everything you need to create more than 175 delectable dishes using just a handful of components.

The Complete Ketogenic Diet for Beginners makes it easy to start, and stick with, the ketogenic diet. You get exactly what you need for surprisingly simple keto: meal plans, shopping lists, support, and lots of keto-licious recipes.

A collection of recipes for healthy, low-carbohydrate versions of favorite dishes from the popular food blogger, including such options as lemon ricotta pancakes, chicken Cordon Bleu pizza, lasagna zucchini roll-ups, and Asian chicken salad.

With 130 recipes that require no more than 5-ingredients, including many one-pot or 30-minute recipes, this cookbook offers a simple solution to keeping the ketogenic diet easy.

In this meticulously tested, must-have collection we set our sights on regular meals anyone would enjoy, skipping the gimmicky ideas and seeking nourishing healthy fats and low-carb vegetables in recipes such as Lemon-Thyme Pork Tenderloin with Green Beans, Grilled Chicken Thighs with Shaved Zucchini Salad, One-Pan Steak Fajitas, Kimchi Beef Meatball Soup, and Green Shakshuka.

With 100 easy, low-carb recipes, this essential cookbook and expert guide will help you start-and stick with-the ketogenic diet.

Simply Keto is a practical and easy-to-understand guide to the ketogenic diet with more than 100 low-carb, high fat recipes and advice from popular blogger Suzanne Ryan.

In this stunning new work that is at once a coffee-table book to browse and a complete cookbook, Janna Gur brings us the sumptuous color, variety, and history of today's Israeli cuisine. The delicious, easy-to-follow recipes represent all of these influences, and include some creative interpretations of classics by celebrated Israeli chefs.

Provides recipes for everyday Jewish meals, from breakfasts and breads to soups, entrees, desserts, and snacks, combining iconic Jewish and American tastes with international cuisines.

Includes over 50 easy-to-follow recipes for such classic dishes as Honey Cake, Rugelach, and Matzo Balls, background on Jewish holidays putting food and tradition into context, interviews with rabbis about creating modern traditions, and tips from Jewish bartenders and party planners.

Michael W. Twitty considers the marriage of two of the most distinctive culinary cultures in the world today: the foods and traditions of the African Atlantic and the global Jewish diaspora.

Author Leah Koenig shares 175 recipes showcasing handmade, seasonal, vegetable-forward dishes. Classics of Jewish culinary culture—such as latkes, matzoh balls, challah and hamantaschen—are updated with smart techniques and vibrant spices.

Jam-packed with 75 simple and delicious recipes, entertaining ideas, and menu inspirations, this beautiful cookbook is designed to make every get-together memorable—whether it's a casual midweek dinner or a full-on Shabbat feast.

Give your health a boost with this practical guide to paleo. Transform your diet and eat the way nature truly intended. The Complete Paleo Cookbook for Beginners shows you just how simple it is to go paleo, optimizing your health and helping you lose weight in the process.

The popular paleo diet involves eating more leafy greens, fruits, meats, and fish, while eschewing processed foods and dairy. Sounds healthy, right? And strict! Popular blogger Irena Macri follows the diet 80 percent of the time, allowing room for the occasional dessert or drink. The result? She looks and feels great, but not deprived.

Sticking to a Paleo diet can be tricky--especially if you're doing it alone. The Paleo Cookbook for Two makes eating healthy a snap with 100 delicious, Paleo-friendly recipes, all created with two people in mind!

Devour the basics of the popular paleo diet, including quick, delicious, and inexpensive recipes like, Egg Muffins, Oversized Meatballs, Roasted Chicken, Coconut Pumpkin Cookies, Paleo on a Budget is about creating a set of dietary guidelines that fit your body—and your wallet.

Eating paleo doesn't have to be boring. Whether you're a strict paleo adherent or you just want to eat paleo from time to time, this collection of foolproof, practical, and innovative recipes is an invaluable resource.

Presents recipes for the favorite dishes of presidents and members of Congress spanning a period of two hundred years, beginning with George Washington and continuing up to Barack Obama, covering such categories as appetizers, soups, salads, meat, fish, vegetables, and desserts.

Collects one hundred fifty local recipes from around the United States, from Philadelphia cheesesteaks and Utica greens to Carolina red slaw and Texas chicken-fried steak.

From hearty main dishes to substantial sides--plus a generous sampling of scrumptious cakes, pies, cookies, and other delectable desserts--learn how to make the hearty, simple dishes that the Amish cook together and serve at home, church services, and weddings.

his excellent selection of delicious home-style recipes by veteran food writer Beatrice Ojakangas highlights dishes that reflect many parts of the country and many different cuisines.

Meggett's Gullah food is rich and flavorful, though it is also often lighter and more seasonal than other types of Southern cooking. Heirloom rice, fresh-caught seafood, local game, and vegetables are key to her recipes for regional delicacies like fried oysters, collard greens, and stone-ground grits. This cookbook includes not only delicious and accessible recipes, but also snippets of the Meggett family history on Edisto Island, which stretches back into the 19th century.

The Immigrant Cookbook: Recipes that Make America Great offers a culinary celebration of the many ethnic groups that have contributed to America's vibrant food culture. This beautifully photographed cookbook features appetizers, entrees, and desserts—some familiar favorites, some likely to be new encounters—by renowned chefs from Africa, Asia, Latin America, the Middle East, and Europe.

With more than 100 recipes, from classics such as Sweet Potato Biscuits, Seafood Gumbo, Buttermilk Fried Chicken, and Pecan Pie with Bourbon to lesser-known but even more decadent dishes like Bourbon & Apple Hot Toddies, Spoon Bread, and Baked Ham Glazed with Champagne, Jubilee presents techniques, ingredients, and dishes that show the roots of African American cooking--deeply beautiful, culturally diverse, fit for celebration.

Jennifer Brule is on a mission, southern style, to teach people to cook. Her method: master twenty-five classic southern dishes, and then—using similar ingredients or cooking techniques or both—make two variations, one contemporary and one inspired by international tastes. Featuring step-by-step instructions designed to teach basic cooking techniques, Brule shows cooks how to whisk, chop, slice, simmer, saute, fry, bake, and roast their way to seventy-five wonderfully tasty dishes.

Mario Batali's delicious deep dive into American Regional cooking with 250 recipes--from San Diego Fish Tacos to Boston Cream Pie.

Dale Carson, an Abenaki Indian, captures the growing interest in native cuisine, bringing her heritage to your table with a collection of delicious recipes, each accompanied by notes on its historical background and traditional preparation, as well as ingredient substitution and menu planning tips.

In this essential cookbook, Bitsoie shares his expertise and culinary insights into Native American cooking and suggests new approaches for every home cook. With recipes as varied as the peoples that inspired them, New Native Kitchen celebrates the Indigenous heritage of American cuisine.

Presents a celebration of America's culinary traditions that features such favorite recipes as Beacon Hill Chestnut Stuffing, Acadian Mussels, and California Avocado Soup.

It is long past time to recognize Black excellence in the culinary world the same way it has been celebrated in the worlds of music, sports, literature, film, and the arts. Black cooks and creators have led American culture forward with indelible contributions of artistry and ingenuity from the start, but Black authorship has been consistently erased from the story of American food. Now, in The Rise, chef, author, and television star Marcus Samuelsson gathers together an unforgettable feast of food, culture, and history to highlight the diverse deliciousness of Black cooking today.

Chef Sherman shares his approach to creating boldly seasoned foods that are vibrant and healthful, at once elegant and easy. Sherman dispels outdated notions of Native American fare - no fry bread or Indian tacos here - and uses no European staples such as wheat flour, dairy products, sugar, and domestic pork and beef.

The very first cookbook to celebrate Juneteenth, from food writer and cookbook author Nicole A. Taylor. All-day cook-outs with artful salads, bounteous dessert spreads, and raised glasses of "red drink" are essential to Juneteenth gatherings. In Watermelon and Red Birds, Nicole puts jubilation on the main stage. As a master storyteller and cook, she bridges the traditional African-American table and 21st-century flavors in stories and recipes.

Culinary historian and cookbook author Jessica B. Harris takes you on a tour of the Motherland, exploring the extraordinary diversity of the cuisines of the continent.

This sumptuously illustrated cookbook brings together more than 50 classic Egyptian recipes.

The Fertile Crescent region has long been regarded as pivotal to the rise of civilisation. Alongside the story of human development, innovation, and progress, there is a culinary tradition of equal richness and importance. The Culinary Crescent shows Heine's deep knowledge of the cookery traditions of the Umayyad, Abbasid, Ottoman, Safavid, and Mughal courts.

This debut collection of 65+ recipes, vivid photography and family anecdotes is an accessible, authentic introduction to Ethiopian cuisine.

Grandmothers from eight eastern African countries welcome you into their kitchens to share flavorful recipes and stories of family, love, and tradition in this transporting cookbook-meets-travelogue.

Yotam Ottolenghi and Sami Tamimi explore the vibrant cuisine of their home city—with its diverse Muslim, Jewish, and Christian communities. Both men were born in Jerusalem in the same year—Tamimi on the Arab east side and Ottolenghi in the Jewish west. This stunning cookbook offers 120 recipes from their unique cross-cultural perspective, from inventive vegetable dishes to sweet, rich desserts.

A compendium of foods, feasts, and festivities, Mother Africa's Table brings to life the history of a people, the survival and evolution of their culture, and the spirit that has sustained them for centuries.

Now featuring more than 800 recipes, including the aromatic variations that accent a dish and define the country of origin: fried garlic and cumin and coriander from Egypt, cinnamon and allspice from Turkey, sumac and tamarind from Syria and Lebanon, pomegranate syrup from Iran, preserved lemon and harissa from North Africa.

Extensively researched and twenty years in the making, The North African Cookbook is the largest collection of traditional North African recipes for home cooks. Focusing on the Maghreb region—Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, and Libya—The North African Cookbook explores the territory's vast culinary diversity and history.

A celebration of the foods and flavors of the regions near the southern and eastern shores of the Mediterranean Sea. Ghayour presents recipes for modern and accessible Middle Eastern dishes.

Maureen Abood revisits the recipes she was reared on, exploring her Lebanese heritage through its most-beloved foods and chronicling her riffs on traditional cuisine.

Chef Anto, a rising chef from Gabon, showcases African cuisines through 80 recipes from Gabon, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Cameroon, Congo, and Ethiopia. Woven through are interviews with artists of African heritage who talk about what these foods mean to them.

Showcases the ingredients and techniques elemental to Senegalese cooking, the food producers at the heart of its survival, and the unique cultural and historical context it exists in.

Maria Bradford's recipes, inspired by her grandmother's cooking, have at their heart the traditional meals of Maria's childhood, introducing delicious Afro-fusion dishes and flavors. Characterized by key ingredients including tamarind, beans, sesame seeds, mango, chilli and pineapple, in Maria's hands these ingredients become something truly special. Moreover, she tells the story of the cuisine and the people, shedding light on everyday life through exclusive location photography.

Experience the vibrant cuisines of West Africa any night of the week with 80 easy, accessible recipes.

Vaulting from ancient taverns near the Yangtze River to banquet halls in modern Taipei, All Under Heaven is the first cookbook in English to examine all 35 cuisines of China.

Cambodia is a very traditional society with an emphasis on strong family values, and its cuisine is influenced by India, Thailand, China, France and Vietnam. This delightful book includes an evocative introduction to the country's cooking and culture, along with advice on Cambodian staples, such as rice, fish, coconut milk, herbs and spices.

Written with the home cook in mind, Charmaine's recipes are straightforward, simple to follow and work every time. Recipe and chapter introductions give valuable information about how local dishes are prepared and served.

In her debut cookbook, acclaimed chef Angela Dimayuga shares her passion for Filipino food with home cooks.

A collection of enchanting, unusual yet accessible dishes from the refined cooking of Java to the spicy heart of Sumatra and over the water to the festival foods of Bali.

Over 100 Indian cuisine recipes along with many adaptations for vegan, vegetarian, and gluten-free diets.

An intimate collection of more than 175 of the finest Vietnamese recipes. Robustly flavored yet delicate, sophisticated yet simple, the recipes include steamy pho noodle soups infused with the aromas of fresh herbs and lime; rich clay-pot preparations of catfish, chicken, and pork; classic bánh mì sandwiches; and an array of Vietnamese charcuterie.

Recipes, anecdotes, histories and stories, maps, techniques, stylings, utensils, native ingredients--this is a colorful invitation to discover the look and aromas and flavors of Japan

Shows Western cooks how to create the authentic flavors of Korean cooking using readily-available ingredients from your local grocery store or farmer's market.

Offers tried and tested recipes from renowned food writer, Wendy Hutton, for some of the peninsula's best-loved foods. Find popular hawker dishes such as Hainanese chicken rice, satay with sweet peanut sauce, tangy assam laksa, fragrant nasi lemak and versatile roti jala that can be enjoyed as a snack or main meal.

From the quiet simplicity of Myanmar's rural towns to the bustle of modern day Yangon, this book captures the sights, sounds and flavors of a country that has until recent years, been isolated from the rest of the world.

In more than 80 recipes, Shanmugalingam takes her favorite parts of the island's culinary tradition and adapts them to be accessible and fun for the home cook. Combining luscious recipe photography and stunning candids from the island, this exuberant guide is perfect for home cooks looking to explore the exciting Sri Lankan tradition in South Asian cuisine.

This book offers 172 recipes, including a section on the traditional Lob, a dish usually made with beef but also with chicken, fish or wild game that is reserved for holidays and special occasions.

Includes over 100 wonderful fragrant recipes to try out, as well as the fascinating history and traditions surrounding this rich culture.

The obsessive mastermind behind one of the decade's best-selling cookbooks returns with the definitive English-language guide to the science and technique of cooking in a wok.

A culinary journey through Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania In the Baltics, two worlds meet: the Baltic Sea connects Eastern Europe and Scandinavia, bringing with it cultural exchange and culinary influences.

Traditional Eastern European recipes infused with a fresh, contemporary approach for today's home kitchen, compiled by one of today's most exciting young chefs of Ukrainian cuisine.

From the season's new lamb, slow-cooked with vegetables and sun-drenched salads with herby marinades to hearty meat casseroles and sweet desserts oozing with honey, the recipes in this wonderful little book are sure to delight.

Discover the tastes and traditions of delicious Irish home cooking with this collection of easy-to-follow recipes. Dishes include Irish stew, Dublin coddle, champ, and pratie apple cake.

The Complete Mediterranean Diet Cookbook will fill a gap in the market by bringing the best of Mediterranean cooking into the American home kitchen, with 600 fresh, flavorful, and foolproof recipes.

Bringing the best of Scandinavian home-cooking into your kitchen, Fire and Ice: Classic Nordic Cooking offers over 100 delicious recipes that showcase this region's most beloved sweet and savory dishes.

This title presents a selection of the very best of German food, with 60 superb recipes from simple farmhouse fare to international classics.

First published in 1982, this fine collection of recipes and entertaining literary quotations has become a classic introduction to the rich culinary history of the region.

Describes more than 3,000 dishes you'll find throughout every region of Italy. Lovers of good food and Italian culture will find this guide an irresistible and indispensable stew of culinary information, definitions, and local lore.

Celebrate Portugal's vibrant, globally-influenced and highly influential food culture via more than 550 classic and contemporary recipes from the acclaimed chef Leandro Carreira.

This collection takes you through the culinary history of Spain with a photographic catalogue of all the classic Spanish ingredients, from fantastic cheeses and hams to olive oils and shellfish.

Discover the explosive tastes of Brazilian food and cooking from sizzling street food to dishes for special occasions with 25 traditional recipes.

Collected by those who best know the entire Cuban culinary landscape, the 350 home-cooking recipes in this compendium explore the country's myriad traditions and influences—from Spanish to Soviet to Chinese—through recipes for appetizers, rice dishes, fish, meat, vegetables, egg dishes, desserts, and more.

Over 90 delicious, deeply personal recipes that tell the story of Puerto Rico's Stateside diaspora from the United States' first Puerto Rican food columnist, award-winning writer Illyanna Maisonet.

A complete guide to the vibrant tastes and flavors of the Caribbean, Central and South America.

Gran Cocina Latina unifies the vast culinary landscape of the Latin world, from Mexico to Argentina and all the Spanish-speaking countries of the Caribbean.

The most comprehensive and varied selection of recipes ever published from one of the most fascinating and diverse regions of the world—under the expert tutelage of globally renowned Peruvian chef, Virgilio Martinez.

A cookbook charting 500 years of influence on the vibrant cuisine of Jamaica, written by acclaimed food writer Melissa Thompson.

An homage to the indigenous peoples and their culinary and cultural traditions that create Mexican cuisine, elevating it beyond Americanized tacos and tequila.

Award-winning collection of 450 authentic recipes from South America.

With African, French, Arabic and Amerindian influences, the food and culture of Haiti are fascinating subjects to explore. This cookbook offers over 100 traditional Haitian recipes, including holiday foods and the author’s favorite drinks and desserts.

Discusses the cuisine and unique conditions of a traditional diet in the Andes region.