Skip to main content

SPC2608 - Public Speaking - Centers

Get Research Help

Library Building

Need help? Ask us!

Library Reference Desk
2nd Floor, Tyree Library (Y-Building)
reference@sfcollege.edu
352-395-5409

Welcome to the Library!

The Lawrence W. Tyree Library serves the students, staff, and faculty of Santa Fe College at the Northwest Campus and at the SF Centers. The Library is open 7 days a week with evening and weekend hours, as well as extended hours during final exams. Library staff are available on all 3 floors of the Library to assist you. For research help, reference librarians are available to assist you from the 2nd floor Reference Desk, as well as by phone, email and chat.

Quick Links

Resources for Students at the Centers

The Lawrence W. Tyree Library provides many resources to help you with your research, even if you are unable to physically come to the library.

  • Book Delivery - all circulating books can be delivered to any Center location, usually within 3 days of the request
  • eBooks - more than 80,000 books are available completely online, with the full text available to read by any SF student
  • Databases - millions of journal articles are available through our library databases, completely online
  • Research Help - if you need help with your research, you can call, email, or chat with a librarian

Learn more with our Library Resources for Centers & Online Students guide.

Your Class Librarians

Nance Lempinen-Leedy
Y-229, L.W. Tyree Library
nance.lempinen-leedy@sfcollege.edu
352-395-5256
Diana Matthews
Y-227, L.W. Tyree Library
diana.matthews@sfcollege.edu
352-395-5408
Jenna Miller
Y-228, L.W. Tyree Library
jenna.miller@sfcollege.edu
352-395-5329
Ramona Miller-Ridlon
Y-225, L.W. Tyree Library
ramona.miller-ridlon@sfcollege.edu
352-381-3637
Scott Tarbox
Y-226, L.W. Tyree Library
scott.tarbox@sfcollege.edu
352-395-5233
Leanna Fitzgerald
Y-221, L.W. Tyree Library
leanna.fitzgerald@sfcollege.edu
352-395-4416